Thursday, October 15, 2015

General Synod Election results

Elections to the General Synod of the Church of England have just taken place. Members of Deanery Synods (clergy and lay) are the electors for this. The results for Rochester Diocese were as follows:

House of Clergy
The Rev Mark Barker (St Stephen, Tonbridge)
The Rev Julie Conalty (Christ Church, Erith)
The Rev Angus MacLeay (St Nicholas, Sevenoaks)
The Rev Lusa Nsenga-Ngoy (St Aidan, Gravesend)

House of Laity
Brig Ian Dobbie (St Nicholas, Sevenoaks)
Mr Philip French (Tudeley cum Capel with Five Oak Green)
Dr Mike Lawes (St James, Tunbridge Wells)
Mrs Angela Scott (Christ Church, Chislehurst)
Mr Martin Sewell (Christ Church, Milton)

The complete list of results is being posted here (not all are in yet). 

A list of all who stood, with their election addresses are here.

Please pray for all who have been elected to represent us in what is, in effect, the national "Parliament" of the Church of England, and for all the decisions they will make over the next five years, which is the length of the Synod.

No comments:

Post a Comment